Celebrating God's great design for marriage!
Cart 0

The Five Love Languages

Emily Norris love-languages

In the next few weeks, we will be looking at the 5 love languages: Physical Touch, Acts of Service, Quality Time, Words of Affirmation, and Receiving Gifts. Whether you are preparing for marriage or you have been married for many years, it is vital you and your partner explore how each express and interpret love.

In his book, “The 5 Languages”, Gary Chapman says, “The need for love is primary human emotional need. For love, we will climb mountains, cross seas, traverse desert sands, and endure untold hardships. Without love, mountains become unclimbable, seas uncrossable, deserts unbearable, and hardships our lot in life.”

In our marriages, each of us long to feel loved and appreciated. Chapman says, “We feel secure when we are assured that our mate accepts us, wants us, and is committed to our well-being.” If we understand our mate’s language of love, we can better understand how to make them feel accepted, wanted, and loved.

Stayed tuned for a further explanation of the Love Languages. You can read about the love languages in Gary Chapman’s book: The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to a Love that Lasts. You can also find a love language assessment on the 5 Love Languages website.

Older Post Newer Post